2018

VENUE

COMPETITION

WINNER

RESULT

Mon. 16th April

Wrexham Golf Club : Tee 1.45pm

Glyn Smart Pairs

   

Wed. 25th April

Vale of Llangollen Golf Club : Tee 1.30pm

Captain's Day

   

Tues. 22nd May

Ruthin Pwllglas Golf Club : Tee 1.00pm

President's Day

   

Wed. 30th May

Denbigh Golf Club : Tee 1.00pm

John Hawkes Pairs

   

Thur. 14th June

Plassey Golf Club : Tee 1.00pm

Bryn Awel Trophy  

   

Tues 10th July

Old Colwyn Golf Club : Tee 1.00pm

Kirby Salver

   

Thur. 16th August

Rhos on Sea Golf Club : Tee 1.00pm 

Chirk Cup

   

Thur. 7th March, 2019

Ruthin Pwllglas Golf Club : 7.30pm 

 A.G.M.

   

INTER-COUNTY MATCHES

Wed. 9th May

Northop Golf Club: Tee TBA

Match v Flintshire Past Captains

   

Mon. 2nd July

Abergele Golf Club: Tee 1.30pm

Match v Chester Past Captains

   

Wed. 29th August

Clays Golf Club: Tee 1.00pm

Match v Shropshire Past Captains    
Thur. 4th October Nefyn Golf Club: Tee TBA Match v Eryri Past Captains    


2017

VENUE

COMPETITION

WINNER

RESULT

Thurs. 20th April

Wrexham GC

Captain's Day

Ron Roberts,  Clays

41 Points

Tues 23th May

Pwllglas GC

 Glyn Smart Pairs

Bill Whittaker &  Cynon Davies, Abergele

 43 Points

Mon 5th June

Abergele  GC

Kirby Salver

Terry Chaplin.  Old Colwyn

 38 Points

Thurs. 29th June

Plassey GC

Chirk Cup

Dave Jones,  Old Colwyn

 40 Points

Thurs. 27th July

Old Colwyn GC

Bryn  Awel Trophy            

Derek  Williams, Old Colwyn

 43 Points

Wed 30th  Aug.

Clays GC

Presidents Day                        

Bob Brown, Clays

 35 Points

Tues. 19th Sept.

Llangollen  GC

John Hawkes Pairs

 

 

Inter-County Matches

Wed. 10th May

Denbigh GC

Match v Flintshire Past Captains

 

Draw 5 all

 Fri 16th June

Vicars Cross GC

Match v Chester Past Captains

 

Lost 6½ - 3½

Thurs. 13h July

Mile End GC

Match v Shropshire & Herefordshire Past Captains

 

 Lost 6 - 2

Thurs. 17th August

Rhos-on-Sea GC Match v Snowdonia Past Captains    Draw 5 all